Department of Advanced Theological Studies,
SHUATS, Rewa Road, Naini-211007
Phone: +91-532-2684501
Fax: +91-532-2684394

Department of Advanced Theological Studies

About us
To equip Christian scholars, theologians, and educators at the highest level by providing a Ph.D. programme in Christian Studies.

To equip leaders and educators who engage Asian societies and Church in Jesus Christ’s mission of transformation.

Theological Stance:-
2.Biblically grounded
3.Contextually rooted
5.Transformative and Reconciling

Core values:-
1.Critical and Constructive

Teaching Staffs
1. Prof. Atul Aghamkar Professor and Head, Department of Missiology, SAIACS, Bangalore,India.

2. Prof. Viji Nakka Cammauf Adjunct Professor of Theology at American Baptist Seminary of the West, Fuller CA, Logos Evangelical Seminary & Westmont College;

3. Prof. Jacob Cherian Dean of Faculty & Professor of New Testament, Southern Asia Bible College, Bangalore, India

4. Prof. Takatemjen Principal & Professor, Clark Theological College, Mokokchung,Nagaland

5. Prof. Brian Wintle Former Professor, Department of Biblical Studies UBS & Former Principal, Union Biblical Seminary, Pune, India.

6. Prof. Richard Howell Former Principal of Allahabad Bible Seminary, Allahabad, India. General Secretary of EFI and Asia Evangelical Alliance

7. Prof. Daniel Jeyaraj, Professor of World Christianity & Director of Andrew F. Walls Centre for the Study of African and Asian Christianity, Liverpool Hope University, U.K.

8. Prof. Rajkumar Boaz Johnson, Professor of Old Testament & Director, Division of Christian Life and Thought, North Park University, Chicago.

9. Prof. Robert K. Johnston, Professor of Theology and Culture, Fuller Theological Seminary, Pasadena, CA.

10. Bishop Dhirendra Kumar Sahu, Former Professor of Theology at Serampore College, India & Director of CATS, SHUATS.

Prof. Shekhar Singh, Principal &Professor Counseling at UBS, Pune, India

11. Prof. Joshua Iyadurai, Director of Mylapore Institute for Indigenous Studies, Chennai, India

12. Prof. Evangeline Anderson-Rajkumar, Professor & Dean of Doctoral Studies, UTC, Bangalore, India.

13. Prof. Ajit A. Prasadam, Ph.D (Christian Education); Th. M. Post - G Dip. ( Clinical Pastrol Counseling), General Secretary, India Sunday School Union, Coonoor


Sr. Course Cr Duration Eligibility Fees Admission Form
1. PhD in  Christian Studies 77 Eight semesters Master’s Degree in any branch + Comprehensive Rs. 31000/- (Per Semester)    Click Here

Send the Application with documents to:-
The Head,
Department of Advanced Theological Studies
Faculty of Theology, SHUATS ,
Agricultural Institute P.O
Allahabad-211007, U.P. (India)
Contact: 0532-2684507, 08953807646